Review

REVIEW | To Crown A Beast by R. Scarlett


Blurb

She tasted his sweetness, his power, and his love, and it destroyed him.
That iron heart has turned to ashes, leaving only a heartless beast.
One she vows to tame.
One she vows to save.
Before he rips her own heart out.


Review

*I was lucky enough to receive an ARC in exchange for an honest review*

What am I supposed to do now that I finished that LAST Blackest Gold book?! My heart is so full and it’s honestly such a bittersweet feeling! I’m going to try my best to write all my feelings down because I have A LOT of feelings about this book/series. Be prepared for a lot of caps and crying faces.

R.Scarlett delivered the perfect ending for this series. It had everything that a finale needed. It had it’s ups and downs but in the end, everything turned out the way it was supposed to and I couldn’t be happier!  This book was such a rollercoaster. I personally love when a book makes me ride through different emotions and this book DEFINITELY did that. I was smiling one second and screaming my head off the next. One of R’s many talents is making you love or hate a character, with so much passion.

Speaking of characters! My girl Molly! She has had such tremendous character development from book one. She’s no longer that fragile little girl. She took charge and didn’t kneel to anyone or anything, and I COULDN’T GET ENOUGH.

“Don’t run from me. It drives me mad.”

Tensley, my demon lover. I love possessive Tensley. Gimme all of it. I loved the internal battle he went through in TCAB. It was beautiful and heartbreaking to see him struggle with the beast and the man. I loved it so much! This series also has so many amazing secondary characters and I love how much emphasis they had in this book. FINGERS CROSSED we get to see more of them someday.

All in all, this book was everything I hoped it would be. It takes you for a ride and what a amazing ride it was ❤

Now I’m talking directly to you R!

Thank you so much for bringing us on this adventure with Tensley and Molly. I fell so hard for this story and it’s characters. I love your words and this cruel, but beautiful world you created. I honestly cannot wait to see what’s in store next with American Gods ❤

If you haven’t read the Blackest Gold series, I really don’t know what you’re waiting for. I mean, who wouldn’t want to read about a hot-headed demon? Hurry up and pick up this series. Tensley is waiting for you 😉


Links

Goodreads | Amazon

Follow R.Scarlett

Facebook | Goodreads | AmazonFacebook Reader’s Group

Leave a Reply

