Review

REVIEW | Malentendido by Mara White

6f3c5a9d3fd676642966fe4515a476e2


Whatever force made Lucky, either God or the Universe, wrapped him so tightly around my heart that sometimes I’m suffocating. Biologically, we are made of too many similar parts, yet our chemistry is like a meteor shower, raining bright sparks of light into the dark night. But it’s not our biology or chemistry that worries me the most, it’s the physics of our love that goes against the cosmos


Links

Goodreads | Amazon

Review

After that ending in Maldeamores, I NEEDED to know what happened and what would become of my favorite bad boy from the Heights. ❤ Without spoiling the ending book one, we follow the lives of Lucky and Bey over the course of 5 years, so it’s safe to say that book 2 is slow burn. And I don’t usually dig slow burn but Mara White does it so well, with the flashbacks thrown in here and there. I kept flipping and flipping pages desperate to see what happens next and then it’s 2am and I’m crying because I reached the end and I LOVED IT.

“Stay like this, Bey. Close to my heart forever.”

Lucky continues to break my heart and piece it back together. My favorite chapters are written in his point of view because I just love being in his head! I honestly cannot get enough of him *heart eyes*

This is a taboo story that doesn’t feel like taboo. Bey and Lucky are soul mates. The missing piece to each other’s heart. They aren’t whole without each other and I love that.

“I slowly wrap them around her and pull her snug into my chest. The world stops being wicked and unworthy. What was dulled, blooms bright again. Everything rights itself. Belén in my arms. Perfection.”

The ending was exactly what I hoped it would be. Although I would’ve loved more because I’m greedy and I more of Lucky and Bey. But it was perfect and the epilogue was even better!!!

All in all, I really enjoyed Maldeamores & Malentendido and I look forward to reading more of Mara White!

 

until next time – xo gabby ❤

 

Leave a Reply

